Oakville Symphony
AEG Liebherr Auditorium
04 May
7:30 PM
05 May
2:00 PM
Ticket Icon $68 Regular Seating
Ticket Icon $64 Senior
Ticket Icon $47 Young Adult
Ticket Icon $35 Student
Community Event, Classical, Orchestral
A mix of cultures before your eyes.

Georges Bizet / François Borne: Fantaisie Brillante pour flûte sur Carmen
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony no. 40 in G minor, “Vorrei punirti indegno” from La Finta Giardiniera
Vincenzo Bellini: “Ah, non credea” & “Ah, non giunge” from La Sonnambula
Jean Sibelius: Finlandia

Guest artists: Julia Surette, soprano / Sophie Lanthier, flute

Immerse yourself in the sound world of 18th century Europe with Mozart’s sophisticated Symphony in G minor, and in the 20th Century Finnish independence declaration portrayed in music by Sibelius. Prepared to be dazzled by two rising stars, the talented Julia Surette with captivating arias, and the extraordinary flutist Sophie Lanthier.

2023/2024 Oakville Symphony Season Subscriptions are also available. Visit the Oakville Symphony Subscription page for more information.
Embrace Image